i love to see the temple

26 Dec

 

Some of my family and I outside the Nashville Temple

December 18, 2010-I went through the Nashville Temple to be endowed. It was a wonderful experience, especially with my family and close friends there to support me. The peaceful feeling inside the temple walls is unlike any other.

I Love to See the Temple | LDS Children’s Songbook

I love to see the temple. I’m going there someday

To feel the Holy Spirit, to listen and to pray.

For the temple is a house of God, a place of love and beauty.

I’ll prepare myself while I am young.

This is my sacred duty.

 

I love to see the temple. I’ll go inside someday

To covenant with my Father. I’ll promise to obey.

For the temple is a holy place where we are sealed together.

As a child of God, I’ve learned this truth:

A family is forever.

Leave a Reply

